Leave a comment

WHINEY B!+¢HS

{POSTED FOR SSAWEEK PLEASE SEE BELOW FOR HOW TO HELP}

So, as you may or may not know, I am Very active on campus. I have several groups and a floor of residents that rely on me. That being said, there is a common occurrence in groups that bugs the nonexistent hell out of me

Assuming of course you count Rebecca Black’s songs as a near hell, not an actual one.
I am talking about the Whiney B!+¢HS of a group. Not every group has them. I would venture to say that most groups do not have them, but they are very dangerous. Just to make myself clear, you are most likely not one. Even if you are whiney, you are most likely not one. If you are whiney, I probably love you, as long as you don’t fit the following criteria.
  • Offers blanket criticism, without constructive remarks (says that something is wrong, without saying how, or how to make it better)
  • consistently blames others for own shortcomings
  • blames opposition as a personal attack
  • personally attacks others
  • makes inflammatory statements, then drops out of conversations
  • docent follow through
  • refuses face to face confrontation
Now while none of these traits are particularly desirable, we all have shortcomings. That being said, if you have all of these traits, I most likely dislike having you in my group. This type of member is actively destructive to a group.
I like people. I like driven people who take charge. I like followers who give input. I like followers if they do as instructed. I even like paper members who only support through good thoughts. I like you all, and I appreciate all of your contributions, as you make organizations better. I do not like Whiney B!+¢HS. I am officially asking all Whiney B!+¢HS to just stop. You simply create conflict, and are not even remotely beneficial. Additionally, due to the incongruence of your actions, I am led to believe you do this on purpose. SO PLEASE, just stop.
So, I am pretty sure this is the first time I have ever really blog raged against a group of people before…. So, Now that I have vented, How about some Internet Cats?
And now that you have gotten some cats, how about some donations?
So, over the next day, please consider donating money, or at least sharing our blog and hashtag  #SSAWeek. For more info please visit http://www.secularstudents.org/ssaweek or to donate Visit here. Thanks for your support, and see you soon!

This is post 4/24 by SSA@SCSU for the SSA blogathon in support of the Secular Student Alliance! Go donate to them!

Post by

Me, Ben SweaterVest Blanchard.
Leave a Reply

